HomeCricketIPL 2024: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Full Squad and Complete Players List

IPL 2024: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Full Squad and Complete Players List

The Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) have shown brilliance since the beginning of the IPL 2013 season, winning the trophy once in 2016 and finishing runners-up in 2018. However, the most recent season witnessed a stark departure from their winning ways, culminating in an unfortunate 10th-position finish, one of the lowest positions in their IPL career.

With the IPL 2024 season approaching, the SRH team management planned massive changes to rebalance the team’s dynamics and reignite their dominance. In preparation for the IPL 2024 auction, SRH executed a meticulous plan involving player retention and releases to craft a robust lineup.

The SRH management retained a core group of players integral to the team’s future, including talents like Aiden Markram, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Glenn Phillips, Heinrich Klaasen, Marco Jansen, and more. These retained players are expected to be the pillars of the new squad, bringing their skills to help SRH reclaim its place in the premier league.

SRH released six players, including notable individuals like Adil Rashid, Akeal Hosein, Harry Brook, and Kartik Tyagi, to make place for new additions. In a strategic move, SRH traded Mayank Dagar to RCB in exchange for the all-rounder Shahbaz Ahamad.

During the IPL 2024 player auction, the franchise made six strategic picks to strengthen its roster. Among the notable signings is the astounding purchase of Pat Cummins, Australia’s World Cup-winning captain and popular fast bowler, for a huge price of 20.50 crore.

IPL 2024: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Full Squad and Complete Players List

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Retained Players List Ahead Of IPL 2024 Auction

Player Nationality Role
Aiden Markram (C) South Africa All-rounder
Abdul Samad India Batter
Rahul Tripathi India Batter
Glenn Phillips New Zealand Batter
Heinrich Klaasen South Africa Batter
Mayank Agarwal India Batter
Anmolpreet Singh India Batter
Upendra Yadav India Wicket-Keeper
Shahbaz Ahmed (Traded) India All-rounder
Abhishek Sharma India All-rounder
Marco Jansen South Africa All-rounder
Washington Sundar India All-rounder
Sanvir Singh India All-rounder
Bhuvneshwar Kumar India Bowler
T Natarajan India Bowler
Nitish Kumar Reddy India All-rounder
Mayank Markande India Bowler
Umran Malik India Bowler
Fazalhaq Farooqi Afghanistan Bowler

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) – List Of Players Picked Up In The IPL 2024 Auction

Player Nationality Role Price
Travis Head Australia Batter ₹6.8 Crore
Wanindu Hasaranga Sri Lanka All-Rounder ₹1.5 Crore
Pat Cummins Australia Bowler ₹20.50 Crore
Jaydev Unadkat India Bowler ₹1.6 Crore
Akash Maharaj Singh India Bowler ₹20 Lakh
Jhatavedh Subramanyan Hong Kong Bowler ₹20 Lakh

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Complete Squad & Players List For IPL 2024

Aiden Markram (C), Abdul Samad, Rahul Tripathi, Glenn Phillips, Heinrich Klaasen, Mayank Agarwal, Anmolpreet Singh, Upendra Yadav, Shahbaz Ahmed, Abhishek Sharma, Marco Jansen, Washington Sundar, Sanvir Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Mayank Markande, Umran Malik, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Travis Head, Wanindu Hasaranga, Pat Cummins, Jaydev Unadkat, Akash Maharaj Singh, Jhatavedh Subramanyan.

Also Checkout,
Chennai Super Kings Squad  • Delhi Capitals SquadGujarat Titans SquadKolkata Knight Riders SquadLucknow Super Giants SquadMumbai Indians SquadPunjab Kings SquadRajasthan Royals SquadRoyal Challengers Bangalore Squad

- Advertisment -

Most Popular