HomeCricketIPL 2024: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Full Squad and Complete Players List...

IPL 2024: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Full Squad and Complete Players List After The Player Auction

As defending champions and one of the most consistently successful franchises in IPL history, the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are diligently shaping their roster to strengthen their lineup ahead of the upcoming IPL 2024 season. With a historic track record of five IPL titles, CSK’s uncompromising commitment will continue for the forthcoming season.

CSK’s strategy for IPL 2024 focuses on strengthening its core and introducing fresh faces into its team. CSK’s veterans have been retained, including MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, and Deepak Chahar. This retention demonstrates the franchise’s commitment to keeping the pillars of its success while establishing a powerful core for the upcoming season.

However, CSK also made calculated decisions to release eight players, including the experienced Ben Stokes and Ambati Rayudu, ahead of the IPL 2024 player auction.

During the IPL 2024 players’ auction, the Chennai Super Kings strategically secured six players to strengthen their squad for the upcoming season. Among their notable acquisitions stand talented individuals like Rachin Ravindra, Shardul Thakur, and Daryl Mitchell.

IPL 2024: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Full Squad and Complete Players List After The Player Auction

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Retained Players List Ahead Of IPL 2024 Auction

Player Nationality Role
MS Dhoni (C) India Wicket-keeper
Ravindra Jadeja India All-Rounder
Ruturaj Gaikwad India Batter
Deepak Chahar India Bowler
Devon Conway New Zealand Batter
Moeen Ali England All-Rounder
Shivam Dube India All-Rounder
Rajvardhan Hangargekar India Bowler
Mitchell Santner New Zealand Bowler
Matheesha Pathirana Sri Lanka Bowler
Maheesh Theekshana Sri Lanka Bowler
Ajinkya Rahane India Batter
Prashant Solanki India Bowler
Tushar Deshpande India Bowler
Simarjeet Singh India Bowler
Shaik Rasheed India Batter
Nishant Sindhu India All-Rounder
Ajay Mandal India All-Rounder
Mukesh Choudhary India Bowler

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) – List Of Players Picked Up In The IPL 2024 Auction

Player Nationality Role Price
Rachin Ravindra New Zealand All-Rounder ₹1.8 Crore
Shardul Thakur India Bowler ₹4 Crore
Daryl Mitchell New Zealand All-Rounder ₹14 Crore
Sameer Rizvi India Batter ₹8.40 Crore
Mustafizur Rahman Bangladesh Bowler ₹2 Crore
Aravelly Avanish India Wicket-Keeper ₹20 Lakh

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Complete Squad & Players List For IPL 2024

MS Dhoni (C), Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Deepak Chahar, Devon Conway, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Mitchell Santner, Matheesha Pathirana, Maheesh Theekshana, Ajinkya Rahane, Prashant Solanki, Tushar Deshpande, Simarjeet Singh, Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Ajay Mandal, Mukesh Choudhary, Rachin Ravindra, Shardul Thakur, Daryl Mitchell, Sameer Rizvi, Mustafizur Rahman, Aravelly Avanish.

Also Checkout,
Delhi Capitals SquadGujarat Titans SquadKolkata Knight Riders SquadLucknow Super Giants SquadMumbai Indians SquadPunjab Kings SquadRajasthan Royals SquadRoyal Challengers Bangalore SquadSunrisers Hyderabad Squad

- Advertisment -

Most Popular