HomeCricketIPL 2024: Delhi Capitals (DC) Full Squad and Complete Players List After...

IPL 2024: Delhi Capitals (DC) Full Squad and Complete Players List After The Player Auction

The Delhi Capitals have yet to win the prized IPL trophy, falling short of ultimate victory. Last season was challenging, with a ninth-place result complicated by losing their captain, Rishabh Pant, owing to an unfortunate accident. The return of their dynamic skipper, Rishabh Pant, is heralding the Delhi Capitals’ rebirth. His return to the squad is a beacon of hope for ardent Delhi Capitals fans, generating renewed passion in the team.

With the 2024 IPL season approaching, the Delhi Capitals have made a strategic shift, realizing the need to strengthen their roster and revive their campaign. Retaining a core group of 16 players, including veterans such as David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Axar Patel, and the talismanic Rishabh Pant, serves as the foundation of their strategy.

However, achieving the goal of a first IPL victory requires difficult choices. In a pre-auction statement, the Capitals said farewell to 11 players. Rilee Rossouw, Rovman Powell, Manish Pandey, and Mustafizur Rahman were all released to make place for new signings.

The Capitals made significant buys in the 2024 IPL auction. The additions of Harry Brook, Tristan Stubbs, Jhye Richardson, and Shai Hope highlight the franchise’s combined efforts to bring in new talent and strengthen its resources in the batting, bowling, and fielding departments.

IPL 2024: Delhi Capitals (DC) Full Squad and Complete Players List After The Player Auction

Delhi Capitals (DC) Retained Players List Ahead Of IPL 2024 Auction

Player Nationality Role
David Warner (C) Australia Batter
Rishabh Pant India Wicket-Keeper
Ishant Sharma India Bowler
Abhishek Porel India Wicket-Keeper
Mitchell Marsh Australia All-Rounder
Anrich Nortje South Africa Bowler
Prithvi Shaw India Batter
Kuldeep Yadav India Bowler
Pravin Dubey India Bowler
Vicky Ostwal India All-Rounder
Lungi Ngidi South Africa Bowler
Khaleel Ahmed India Bowler
Mukesh Kumar India Bowler
Axar Patel India All-Rounder
Yash Dhull India Batter
Lalit Yadav India All-Rounder

Delhi Capitals (DC) – List Of Players Picked Up In The IPL 2024 Auction

Player Nationality Role Price
Harry Brook England Batter ₹4 Crore
Tristan Stubbs South Africa Wicket-Keeper ₹50 Lakh
Ricky Bhui India Wicket-Keeper ₹20 Lakh
Kumar Kushagra India Wicket-Keeper ₹7.20 Crore
Rasikh Dar Salam India Bowler ₹20 Lakh
Jhye Richardson Australia Bowler ₹5 Crore
Sumit Kumar India All-Rounder ₹1 Crore
Shai Hope West Indies Wicket-Keeper ₹75 Lakh
Swastik Chikara India Batter ₹20 Lakh

Delhi Capitals (DC) Complete Squad & Players List For IPL 2024

David Warner (C), Rishabh Pant, Ishant Sharma, Abhishek Porel, Mitchell Marsh, Anrich Nortje, Prithvi Shaw, Kuldeep Yadav, Pravin Dubey, Vicky Ostwal, Lungi Ngidi, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Axar Patel, Yash Dhull, Lalit Yadav, Harry Brook, Tristan Stubbs, Ricky Bhui, Kumar Kushagra, Rasikh Dar Salam, Jhye Richardson, Sumit Kumar, Shai Hope, Swastik Chikara.

Also Checkout,
Chennai Super Kings Squad • Gujarat Titans SquadKolkata Knight Riders SquadLucknow Super Giants SquadMumbai Indians SquadPunjab Kings SquadRajasthan Royals SquadRoyal Challengers Bangalore SquadSunrisers Hyderabad Squad

- Advertisment -

Most Popular