HomeCricketIPL 2024: Mumbai Indians (MI) Full Squad and Complete Players List After...

IPL 2024: Mumbai Indians (MI) Full Squad and Complete Players List After The Player Auction

The Mumbai Indians, one of the most consistent and dominant franchises in IPL history, have made a significant lineup change ahead of the next IPL 2024 season. In a bold and surprising move, the Mumbai Indians appointed Hardik Pandya as their new captain, succeeding the experienced Rohit Sharma. This strategic leadership change highlights the team’s quest for new viewpoints and a redesigned approach to restore dominance in the forthcoming season.

Despite significant leadership changes, the Mumbai Indians’ core remains intact. They retained players such as Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, and Tilak Verma. The franchise also made strategic moves, releasing 11 players before the IPL 2024 auction to pave the way for newer prospects and reshape the squad dynamics.

Furthermore, the Mumbai Indians made two big trades to strengthen their lineup for the upcoming season. Hardik Pandya was traded from the Gujarat Titans to the Mumbai Indians. Concurrently, Cameron Green was strategically traded to the Royal Challengers Bangalore to rebalance the squad dynamics.

The Mumbai Indians took a strong approach at the IPL 2024 Auction, focusing on improving their bowling department as a smart response to their previous season’s struggles. The team’s deliberate strategy was evident as they secured top-notch bowlers such as Gerald Coetzee, Dilshan Madushanka, and Nuwan Thushara.

IPL 2024: Mumbai Indians (MI) Full Squad and Complete Players List After The Player Auction

Mumbai Indians (MI) Retained Players List Ahead Of IPL 2024 Auction

Player Nationality Role
Rohit Sharma (C) India Batter
Jasprit Bumrah India Bowler
Hardik Pandya (Traded From GT) India All-Rounder
Suryakumar Yadav India Batter
Ishan Kishan India Wicket-keeper
Dewald Brevis South Africa Batter
Tilak Varma India Batter
Tim David Australia All-Rounder
Romario Shepherd (Traded From LSG) West Indies All-Rounder
Arjun Tendulkar India Bowler
Kumar Kartikeya India Bowler
Jason Behrendorff Australia Bowler
Akash Madhwal India Bowler
Piyush Chawla India All-Rounder
Vishnu Vinod India Wicket-keeper
Shams Mulani India All-Rounder
Nehal Wadhera India All-Rounder

Mumbai Indians (MI) – List Of Players Picked Up In The IPL 2024 Auction

Player Nationality Role Price
Gerald Coetzee South Africa All-Rounder ₹5 Crore
Dilshan Madushanka Sri Lanka Bowler ₹4.6 Crore
Shreyas Gopal India Bowler ₹20 Lakh
Naman Dhir India All-Rounder ₹20 Lakh
Anshul Kamboj India All-Rounder ₹20 Lakh
Nuwan Thushara Sri Lanka Bowler ₹4.8 Crore
Mohammad Nabi Afghanistan All-Rounder ₹1.5 Crore
Shivalik Sharma India All-Rounder ₹20 Lakh

Mumbai Indians (MI) Complete Squad & Players List For IPL 2024

Rohit Sharma (C), Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Dewald Brevis, Tilak Varma, Tim David, Romario Shepherd, Arjun Tendulkar, Kumar Kartikeya, Jason Behrendorff, Akash Madhwal, Piyush Chawla, Vishnu Vinod, Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, Gerald Coetzee, Dilshan Madushanka, Shreyas Gopal, Naman Dhir, Anshul Kamboj, Nuwan Thushara, Mohammad Nabi, Shivalik Sharma.

Also Checkout,
Chennai Super Kings Squad  • Delhi Capitals SquadGujarat Titans SquadKolkata Knight Riders SquadLucknow Super Giants SquadPunjab Kings SquadRajasthan Royals SquadRoyal Challengers Bangalore SquadSunrisers Hyderabad Squad

- Advertisment -

Most Popular