HomeKabaddiPKL 2023: UP Yoddhas Complete Squad, Full Players List – Pro Kabaddi...

PKL 2023: UP Yoddhas Complete Squad, Full Players List – Pro Kabaddi League

UP Yoddhas, a professional kabaddi team from Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, has been a consistent force to be concerned with in the Pro Kabaddi League (PKL). Owned by the GMR Group, this franchise has made a strong impression since its debut in Season 5 in 2017. With a phenomenal track record of reaching the playoffs in four of the last five seasons, the UP Yoddhas are determined to build their own success story, led by Head Coach India Jasveer Singh and Captain India Pardeep Narwal.

In preparation for the upcoming PKL 2023 season, UP Yoddhas have chosen tactical squad retention. The franchise has retained seven players, including two elite players, to preserve their core group. This decision underscores their faith in the abilities of these players and their belief in continuity for success. As the PKL 2023 season approaches, UP Yoddhas are driven by the desire to capture the elusive championship title.

PKL 2023: UP Yoddhas Complete Squad, Full Players List – Pro Kabaddi League

UP Yoddhas Retained Players List Ahead of PKL 2023 Auction

Player Nationality Role
Pardeep Narwal India Raider
Nitesh Kumar India Defender
Sumit India Defender, Left Corner
Surender Gill India Raider
Ashu Singh India Defender, Right Cover
Anil Kumar India Raider
Mahipal India Raider
Hitesh India Defender, Right Corner
Gagana Gowda HR India Raider
Shivam Chaudhary India Raider

UP Yoddhas List of Players Bought In PKL 2023 Auction

Player Nationality Role Price
Vijay Malik India All Rounder ₹85 Lakh
Gurdeep India All Rounder ₹20 Lakh
Nitin Panwar India All Rounder ₹13 Lakh
Kiran Laxman Magar India Defender, Left Corner ₹13 Lakh
Harendra Kumar India Defender, Left Cover ₹13 Lakh
Gulveer Singh India Raider ₹13 Lakh
Helvic Simuyu Wanjala Kenya All Rounder ₹13 Lakh
Samuel Wanjala Wafula Kenya All Rounder ₹13 Lakh

UP Yoddhas Complete Squad For PKL 2023

Pardeep Narwal, Nitesh Kumar, Sumit, Surender Gill, Ashu Singh, Anil Kumar, Mahipal, Hitesh, Gagana Gowda HR, Shivam Chaudhary, Vijay Malik, Gurdeep, Nitin Panwar, Kiran Laxman Magar, Harendra Kumar, Gulveer Singh, Helvic Simuyu Wanjala, Samuel Wanjala Wafula.

UP Yoddhas Season-Wise Pro Kabaddi League Performance

Seasons Position
Season 5 3
Season 6 3
Season 7 3
Season 8 3
Season 9 4

Also Check Out,
Bengal Warriors Squad Bengaluru Bulls Squad Dabang Delhi Squad Gujarat Giants Squad Haryana Steelers SquadPatna Pirates SquadTamil Thalaivas SquadJaipur Pink Panthers SquadTelugu Titans SquadU Mumba SquadPuneri Paltan Squad

- Advertisment -

Most Popular