HomeKabaddiPKL 2023: Patna Pirates Complete Squad, Full Players List – Pro Kabaddi...

PKL 2023: Patna Pirates Complete Squad, Full Players List – Pro Kabaddi League

Patna Pirates, an aggressive kabaddi team from Patna, Bihar, have written their name in the Pro Kabaddi League (PKL). This franchise, owned by Rajesh V Shah, has been the pinnacle of success in the league, with three championship victories and a runners-up finish in just eight seasons.

As they prepare for the PKL 2023 season, Patna Pirates are set to continue their legacy of excellence under the astute leadership of their head coach, Narender Redu, and the experienced captain, Neeraj Kumar. Neeraj Kumar, one of the most experienced players in the Pro Kabaddi League, brings a wealth of knowledge and leadership to the team, making him an invaluable asset.

In preparation for the upcoming PKL 2023 season, Patna Pirates have made calculated moves to strengthen their squad. The team opted to release some players while retaining promising young talent. Sachin Tanwar and Neeraj Kumar, two elite players, have been retained to continue their invaluable contributions to the team’s success.

As the PKL 2023 auction approaches, Patna Pirates will keenly observe and participate in securing the services of top-notch players who can complement their existing squad.

PKL 2023: Patna Pirates Complete Squad, Full Players List – Pro Kabaddi League

Patna Pirates Retained Players List Ahead of PKL 2023 Auction

Player Nationality Role
Sachin India Raider
Neeraj Kumar India  Defender, Right Cover
Thiyagarajan Yuvaraj India Defender
Naveen Sharma India Defender
Ranjit Venkatramana Naik India Raider
Anuj Kumar India Raider
Manish India Defender
Kunal Mehta India Raider
Sudhakar M India Raider
Abinand Subhash India Defender

Patna Pirates List of Players Bought In PKL 2023 Auction

Player Nationality Role Price
Manjeet India Raider ₹92 Lakh
Krishan India Defender ₹17.20 Lakh
Rohit India All Rounder ₹16 Lakh
Sajin Chandrasekar India All Rounder ₹13 Lakh
Rakesh Narwal India Raider ₹13 Lakh
Sanjay India Defender, Right Cover ₹13 Lakh
Ankit India All Rounder ₹31.50 Lakh
Deepak Kumar India Defender ₹9 Lakh
Daniel Omondi Odhiambo Kenya All Rounder ₹13 Lakh
Zheng-Wei Chen Taiwan Raider ₹13 Lakh
Mahendra Choudhary India Defender, Right Corner ₹9 Lakh
Sandeep Kumar India Raider ₹9 Lakh

Patna Pirates Complete Squad For PKL 2023

Sachin, Neeraj Kumar, Thiyagarajan Yuvaraj, Naveen Sharma, Ranjit Venkatramana Naik, Anuj Kumar, Manish, Kunal Mehta, Sudhakar M, Abinand Subhash, Manjeet, Rohit, Sajin Chandrasekar, Krishan, Rakesh Narwal, Sanjay, Ankit, Deepak Kumar, Daniel Omondi Odhiambo, Zheng-Wei Chen, Mahendra Choudhary, Sandeep Kumar.

Patna Pirates Season-Wise Pro Kabaddi League Performance

Seasons Position
Season 1 3
Season 2 4
Season 3 Champions
Season 4 Champions
Season 5 Champions
Season 6 4
Season 7 8
Season 8 Runners-up
Season 9 10


Also Check Out,
Bengal Warriors Squad Bengaluru Bulls Squad Dabang Delhi Squad Gujarat Giants Squad Haryana Steelers SquadTamil Thalaivas SquadJaipur Pink Panthers SquadTelugu Titans SquadU Mumba SquadUP Yoddhas SquadPuneri Paltan Squad

- Advertisment -

Most Popular