HomeCricketMumbai Indians (MI) Strongest Possible Playing XI For IPL 2024 When Every...

Mumbai Indians (MI) Strongest Possible Playing XI For IPL 2024 When Every Player Is Fit

The Mumbai Indians, a powerhouse in the history of the Indian Premier League (IPL) with five trophies to their name, are looking for redemption in the upcoming season. The last three seasons haven’t witnessed the same dominance, prompting a change in leadership and strategic acquisitions to strengthen their lineup.

Under Rohit Sharma‘s captaincy, the Mumbai Indians had unparalleled success, winning all five IPL titles. However, a recent downturn in performance caused a major change in leadership, with the Mumbai Indians’ management naming Hardik Pandya as the new captain.

Hardik Pandya, who served as the captain for the Gujarat Titans in the last two IPL seasons, has returned to the Mumbai Indians after being traded. The talented all-rounder brings his dynamic leadership and game-changing abilities to a familiar setting.

Addressing the glaring issue in the bowling department, which posed challenges in the previous seasons, Mumbai Indians made strategic moves in the IPL 2024 players auction. Notable acquisitions include the promising Gerald Coetzee, the Sri Lankan pacer Dilshan Madushanka, and the versatile Afghan all-rounder Mohammad Nabi.

The Mumbai Indians have assembled a 25-member squad for the upcoming IPL 2024 season. Now, let’s check out the strongest playing xi for Mumbai Indians For 2024.

Mumbai Indians (MI) Strongest Possible Playing XI For IPL 2024 When Every Player Is Fit

Also Read, IPL 2024: Mumbai Indians (MI) Full Squad and Complete Players List After The Player Auction

Mumbai Indians (MI) Strongest Playing XI For IPL 2024

No. Player Name Role
1 Rohit Sharma Batter
2 Ishan Kishan Wicket-keeper
3 Suryakumar Yadav Batter
4 Tilak Varma Batter
5 Hardik Pandya All-rounder
6 Tim David ✈ Batter
7  Mohammad Nabi ✈ All-rounder
8 Jasprit Bumrah Bowler
9 Dilshan Madushanka ✈ Bowler
10 Gerald Coetzee ✈ Bowler
11 Piyush Chawla Bowler

Mumbai Indians (MI) Squad For IPL 2024

Hardik Pandya (C), Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Dewald Brevis, Tilak Varma, Tim David, Romario Shepherd, Arjun Tendulkar, Kumar Kartikeya, Jason Behrendorff, Akash Madhwal, Piyush Chawla, Vishnu Vinod, Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, Gerald Coetzee, Dilshan Madushanka, Shreyas Gopal, Naman Dhir, Anshul Kamboj, Nuwan Thushara, Mohammad Nabi, Shivalik Sharma.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular