HomeCricketIPL 2024 Auction In Dubai: Get Ready For The Action

IPL 2024 Auction In Dubai: Get Ready For The Action

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is buzzing with excitement as the IPL 2024 auction draws near. The IPL 2024 auction is all set to take place in Dubai between the 15th and 19th of December, providing an exciting atmosphere for cricket fans and team owners alike. IPL teams must submit a list of retained and released players by November 15th.

The IPL trade window is currently open, allowing teams to exchange players to strengthen their lineups. In a notable change for IPL 2024, each team will have a budget of 100 crores, an increase of 5 crores from the previous season. This increment opens up new possibilities for franchises, giving them more financial flexibility to go after their preferred players.

The IPL 2024 auction promises to be a star-studded affair, with renowned players like Pat Cummins, Travis Head, Chris Woakes, Alex Hales, Gerald Coetzee, and Sam Billings all slated to participate. These players bring with them a wealth of international experience and a track record of delivering exceptional performances, making them highly sought-after assets in the auction.

IPL 2024 Auction In Dubai: Get Ready For The Action

Also Read, Sachin Tendulkar’s Life-size Statue To Be Inaugurated At Wankhede On November 1

Season-Wise IPL Winners

Year Champion
2008 Rajasthan Royals
2009 Deccan Chargers
2010 Chennai Super Kings
2011 Chennai Super Kings
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders
2013 Mumbai Indians
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders
2015 Mumbai Indians
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad
2017 Mumbai Indians
2018 Chennai Super Kings
2019 Mumbai Indians
2020 Mumbai Indians
2021 Chennai Super Kings
2022 Gujarat Titans
2023 Chennai Super Kings
- Advertisment -

Most Popular