HomeVolleyballPVL 2024: Bengaluru Torpedoes Complete Squad and Full Schedule – Prime Volleyball...

PVL 2024: Bengaluru Torpedoes Complete Squad and Full Schedule – Prime Volleyball League

Bengaluru Torpedoes, the franchise volleyball team representing Bengaluru, Karnataka, made a significant mark in the Prime Volleyball League (PVL) as the runner-up in the previous season. Despite a commendable effort, they narrowly lost the PVL 2023 Final against Ahmedabad Defenders with a scoreline of 3-2.

The team, owned by Limitless Human Performance, was under the leadership of the attacker Pankaj Sharma. Head Coach David Lee and Assistant Coach Liji Jose played crucial roles in guiding the team’s strategies and gameplay.

The squad featured international talent, with Setter Paulo Lamounier from Brazil and attacker Thomas Heptinstall from Australia adding depth and diversity to Bengaluru Torpedoes’ lineup. As they gear up for the upcoming season, Bengaluru Torpedoes will aim to build on their previous success and contend for the coveted PVL championship.

PVL 2024: Bengaluru Torpedoes Complete Squad and Full Schedule – Prime Volleyball League

Bengaluru Torpedoes Squad For PVL 2024

Player Nationality Role
Pankaj Sharma (C) India Attacker
Ibin Jose India Universal
Paulo Lamounier Brazil Setter
Vyshak Renjith India Setter
Midhun Balasubramaniyan India Libero
Jishnu PV India Blocker
Muhammed Iqbal TN India Blocker
Mujeeb Mc India Blocker
Srajan Shetty India Blocker
Mannat Chaudhary India Attacker
Nisam Muhammed India Attacker
Sethu TR India Attacker
Tanish Chaudhary India Attacker
Thomas Heptinstall Australia Attacker

Also Read, PVL 2024: Teams, Full Squad, Schedule, and Where to Watch Prime Volleyball League

Bengaluru Torpedoes Schedule

Date Match Details Time (IST)
February 15, 2024 Bengaluru Torpedoes vs Kolkata Thunderbolts 8:30 PM
February 18, 2024 Bengaluru Torpedoes vs Delhi Toofans 8:30 PM
February 21, 2024 Bengaluru Torpedoes v Mumbai Meteors 6:30 PM
February 23, 2024 Bengaluru Torpedoes vs Kochi Blue Spikers 8:30 PM
February 26, 2024 Bengaluru Torpedoes vs Ahmedabad Defenders 8:30 PM
March 04, 2024 Hyderabad Black Hawks vs Bengaluru Torpedoes 6:30 PM
March 06, 2024 Bengaluru Torpedoes vs Calicut Heroes 6:30 PM
March 08, 2024 Bengaluru Torpedoes vs Chennai Blit 6:30 PM

Bengaluru Torpedoes Season-Wise Prime Volleyball League Performance

Seasons Position
2023 Runners-up
2022 5th

Also Checkout,
• Ahmedabad Defenders • Kolkata Thunderbolts • Delhi Toofans
• Calicut Heroes • Hyderabad Black Hawks
Kochi Blue Spikers Chennai Blitz Mumbai Meteors

- Advertisment -

Most Popular