HomeCricketTop 10 Most Expensive Overs In IPL; Most Runs Conceded In One...

Top 10 Most Expensive Overs In IPL; Most Runs Conceded In One Over In IPL

The IPL is one of the most popular cricket leagues in the world, known for its high-scoring matches and nail-biting finishes. Over the years, we have witnessed some incredible batting performances, but there have also been instances where the bowlers have found themselves at the receiving end of some brutal hitting. Here is a list of the top 10 most expensive overs in IPL history, where the bowlers have conceded the most runs in a single over.

1. Prasanth Parameswaran – 37 Runs

Most Expensive Over In IPL History - Prasanth Parameswaran – 37 Runs

In a match between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kochi Tuskers Kerala, left-arm medium-pacer Prasanth Parameswaran became a part of the record books for expensive over in IPL history. In a single over, Chris Gayle smashed him for 37 runs. The over included 4 towering sixes and 3 boundaries, leaving the bowler stunned. It remains one of the most unforgettable moments in the history of the IPL.

2. Harshal Patel – 37 Runs

Most Expensive Over In IPL History - Harshal Patel – 37 Runs

The Ravindra Jadeja from Chennai Super Kings smashed Royal Challengers Bangalore pacer Harshal Patel for 37 runs in a single over, equalling the record for most runs scored in an over in IPL history. Jadeja hit 5 sixes and 1 boundary in the over, leaving Patel shell-shocked.

3. Daniel Sams – 35 Runs

Most Expensive Over In IPL History - Daniel Sams – 35 Runs

In the match between Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders in the 2022 IPL season, Daniel Sams faced the heat of Pat Cummins’ power-hitting. Pat Cummins smashed Sams for 35 runs in a single over, which included four sixes and two boundaries.

4. Parvinder Awana – 33 Runs

Most Expensive Over In IPL History - Parvinder Awanan – 33 Runs

During the IPL 2014, Suresh Raina of Chennai Super Kings took Parvinder Awana of Kings XI Punjab to the cleaners in a single over, scoring a whopping 33 runs. Raina, who was in great form that season, hit 2 sixes and 5 boundaries, including a no-ball that went for a boundary.

5. Ravi Bopara – 33 Runs

Most Expensive Over In IPL History - Ravi Bopara – 33 Runs

In the IPL match between Kolkata Knight Riders and Kings XI Punjab in 2010, Ravi Bopara became a part of IPL history by conceding 33 runs in a single over. Gayle smashed 24 runs while Tiwary contributed with 2 runs, making it a total of 33 runs conceded in the over.

Also Read, Top 10 Most Expensive Bowling Spells In IPL History

Top 10 Most Expensive Overs In IPL:

Rank Bowler Name Batter Name Runs Run Sequence Year
1 Prasanth Parameswaran
Chris Gayle – 36
37 6,6nb,4,4,6,6,4 2011
2 Harshal Patel
Ravindra Jadeja – 36
37 6,6,6nb,6,2,6,4 2021
3 Daniel Sams
Pat Cummins – 34
35 6,4,6,6,2nb,4,6 2022
4 Parvinder Awana
Suresh Raina – 32
33 6,6,4,4,4nb,4,4 2014
5 Ravi Bopara
Chris Gayle – 24 & Manoj Tiwary – 2
33 1,6,6,6,6,5wd,2wd,1 2010
6 Rahul Sharma
 Chris Gayle – 30 & Saurabh Tiwary – 1
31 1,6,6,6,6,6 2012
7 Yash Dayal
Rinku Singh – 30 & Umesh Yadav – 1
31 1,6,6,6,6,6 2023
8 Arjun Tendulkar
Sam Curran – 11 & Harpreet Singh – 18
31 6,wd,4,1,4,6,4nb,4 2023
9 Abhishek Sharma
Marcus Stoinis – 12 & Nicholas Pooran – 18
31 6,wd,6,W,6,6,6 2023
10 Andrew Symonds
Virender Sehwag – 30
30 4,6,4,6,4,6 2008
- Advertisment -

Most Popular