HomeCricketSunil Gavaskar Picks India's Strongest XI For WTC Final

Sunil Gavaskar Picks India’s Strongest XI For WTC Final

The BCCI announced the squad for Team India for the upcoming World Test Championship (WTC) final against Australia. The highly anticipated clash is scheduled to begin on June 7 at The Oval in London. This will be India’s second consecutive WTC final after facing New Zealand in the inaugural edition’s final, where they lost.

Indian cricket legend Sunil Gavaskar, in a recent chat show on Star Sports, picked his preferred playing XI for the crucial match. Gavaskar’s India XI includes five specialised batters, two spin all-rounders, three pace bowlers, and a wicketkeeper-batter.

Gavaskar selected Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill as the openers, while for the middle order, he opted for the experienced trio of Cheteshwar PujaraVirat Kohli, and Ajinkya Rahane. Rahane has returned to the Indian Test team after a significant gap.

Sunil Gavaskar Picks India’s Strongest XI For WTC Final

Gavaskar picked KL Rahul as the wicketkeeper-batter for the Indian team. He also selected Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin as his two spin all-rounders. Gavaskar went with the experienced Mohammed Shami, Jaydev Unadkat and Mohammad Siraj to fulfil the team’s fast bowling requirements regarding the fast bowling unit.

Sunil Gavaskar’s Playing XI Of India for the WTC Final 2023:

Shubman Gill, Rohit Sharma (C), Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj.

India’s Test Squad WTC Final 2023:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, KS Bharat, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular