HomeCricketIPL 2023: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Full Squad & Complete Players List

IPL 2023: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Full Squad & Complete Players List

The Kolkata Knight Riders are two-time IPL champions owned by Bollywood superstar Shah Rukh Khan. KKR won the IPL crown in 2012 and 2014 under Gautam Gambhir’s captaincy. KKR did not perform well in the 2022 IPL season due to players’ out-of-form and injuries. Led by Sreeesh Iyer, KKR finished in 7th position in the last IPL season.

Recently KKR team management has released, retained, and traded several players in the team following the team’s poor performance. The most important thing to note is that Shardul Thakur and Lockie Ferguson were acquired via the trading window.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR): Retained Players List Ahead of IPL 2023 Auction

Player Nationality Role Price
Shreyas Iyer (C) India Batsman ₹12.25 Crore
Nitish Rana India Batsman ₹8 Crore
Andre Russell West Indies All-Rounder ₹12 Crore
Venkatesh Iyer India All-Rounder ₹8 Crore
Sunil Narine West Indies All-Rounder ₹6 Crore
Varun Chakravarthy India Bowler ₹8 Crore
Shardul Thakur India Bowler ₹10.75 Crore
Lockie Ferguson New Zealand Bowler ₹10 Crore
Umesh Yadav India Bowler ₹2 Crore
Tim Southee New Zealand Bowler ₹1.5 Crore
Anukul Roy India All-Rounder ₹20 Lakh
Harshit Rana India Bowler ₹20 Lakh
Rinku Singh India Batsman ₹55 Lakh
Rahmanullah Gurbaz Afghanistan Wicket-Keeper ₹50 Lakh

IPL 2023: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Full Squad & Complete Players List

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR): List of Players Bought in IPL 2023 Auction

Player Nationality Role Price
Shakib Al Hasan Bangladesh All-Rounder ₹1.5 Crore
David Wiese Namibia All-Rounder ₹1 Crore
Litton Das Bangladesh Wicket-Keeper ₹50 Lakh
Narayan Jagadeesan India Wicket-Keeper ₹90 Lakh
Vaibhav Arora India Bowler ₹60 Lakh
Mandeep Singh India Batsman ₹50 Lakh
Suyash Sharma India Bowler ₹20 Lakh
Kulwant Khejroliya India Bowler ₹20 Lakh

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR): Complete Squad & Players List For IPL 2023

Shreyas Iyer (C), Andre Russell, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Shakib Al Hasan, Shardul Thakur, Sunil Narine, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer, David Wiese, N. Jagadeesan, Vaibhav Arora, Mandeep Singh, Litton Das, Suyash Sharma, Kulwant Khejroliya, Anukul Roy, Harshit Rana,  Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rinku Singh

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR): Season-Wise IPL Performance

Year Season By Season
2008 6th
2009 8th
2010 6th
2011 4th
2012 Champions
2013 7th
2014 Champions
2015 5th
2016 4th
2017 3rd
2018 3rd
2019 5th
2020 5th
2021 Runners-up
2022 7th
- Advertisment -

Most Popular