HomeCricketIPL 2023: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Full Squad & Complete Players List

IPL 2023: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Full Squad & Complete Players List

The Chennai Super Kings are one of the most successful teams in the history of the IPL. Chennai Super Kings have won the Indian Premier League four times and finished second five times. MS Dhoni is the captain of the Chennai Super Kings. Chennai finished ninth in the previous IPL season. Chennai recently acquired England all-rounder Ben Stokes for Rs 17.25 crore to strengthen the team in the IPL Players auction.

India Cement owns the CSK team that represents Chennai City. Chennai Super Kings recently acquired franchises in the SA20 League and the Women’s IPL League.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK): Retained Players List Ahead of IPL 2023 Auction

Player Nationality Role Price
MS Dhoni (C) India Wicket-Keeper ₹12 Crore
Ravindra Jadeja India All-Rounder ₹16 Crore
Deepak Chahar India Bowler ₹14 Crore
Ruturaj Gaikwad India Batsman ₹6 Crore
Devon Conway New Zealand Wicket-Keeper ₹1 Crore
Ambati Rayudu India Batsman ₹6.75 Crore
Moeen Ali England All-Rounder ₹8 Crore
Shivam Dube India All-Rounder ₹4 Crore
Maheesh Theekshana Sri Lanka Bowler ₹70 Lakh
Mitchell Santner New Zealand Bowler ₹1.9 Crore
Rajvardhan Hangargekar India Bowler ₹1.5 Crore
Prashant Solanki India Bowler ₹1.2 Crore
Subhranshu Senapati India Batsman ₹20 Lakh
Dwaine Pretorius South Africa All-Rounder ₹50 Lakh
Tushar Deshpande India Bowler ₹20 Lakh
Mukesh Chowdhary India Bowler ₹20 Lakh
Matheesha Pathirana Sri Lanka Bowler ₹20 Lakh
Simarjeet Singh India Bowler ₹20 Lakh

IPL 2023: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Full Squad & Complete Players List

Chennai Super Kings (CSK): List of Players Bought in IPL 2023 Auction

Player Nationality Role Price
Ben Stokes England All-Rounder ₹17.25 Crore
Kyle Jamieson New Zealand Bowler ₹1 Crore
Nishant Sindhu India All-Rounder ₹60 Lakh
Ajinkya Rahane India Batsman ₹50 Lakh
Shaik Rasheed India Batsman ₹20 Lakh
Ajay Mandal India All-Rounder ₹20 Lakh
Bhagath Varma India All-Rounder ₹20 Lakh

Chennai Super Kings (CSK): Complete Squad & Players List For IPL 2023

MS Dhoni (C), Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Ajinkya Rahane, Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Tushar Deshpande, Mukesh Choudhary, Matheesha Pathirana, Simarjeet Singh, Subhranshu Senapati, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana, Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Kyle Jamieson, Ajay Mandal, Bhagath Varma

Chennai Super Kings (CSK): Season-Wise IPL Performance

Year Season By Season
2008 Runners-up
2009 4th
2010 Champions
2011 Champions
2012 Runners-up
2013 Runners-up
2014 3rd
2015 Runners-up
2016 Suspended
2017 Suspended
2018 Champions
2019 Runners-up
2020 7th
2021 Champions
2022 9th
- Advertisment -

Most Popular