HomeCricketBCCI Announced India’s Squad For ICC ODI World Cup 2023

BCCI Announced India’s Squad For ICC ODI World Cup 2023

BCCI revealed India’s World Cup team for 2023. Captain Rohit Sharma and Chairman of Selectors Ajit Agarkar announced the team. Rohit Sharma has been given the responsibility of leading the team. The dynamic all-arounder Hardik Pandya takes on the team’s vice-captaincy duties.

The omission of the talented Sanju Samson and established names like Yuzvendra Chahal and Ravichandran Ashwin raised eyebrows. The team members from the Asia Cup, Pishth Krishna and Tilak Verma, were not considered for the World Cup.

India’s batting lineup boasts an array of talent. The team has an impressive pool of specialist batters, with Shubman GillVirat KohliShreyas Iyer, and Suryakumar YadavIshan Kishan and KL Rahul have been added to the team as wicketkeepers.

BCCI Announced India’s Squad For ICC ODI World Cup 2023

The all-rounder department features Hardik PandyaRavindra JadejaAxar Patel, and Shardul Thakur

The only specialist spinner in the group is Kuldeep Yadav. His wrist spin and ability to deceive batters will be a crucial asset on pitches that may favour spin.

The India’s India’s fast bowling unit is quite strong. The squad is led by Jasprit Bumrah, one of the best fast bowlers in the world, and also includes Mohammad Shami and Mohammad Siraj.

India Squad For ICC ODI World Cup 2023

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya (VC), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj and Kuldeep Yadav.

Also Read, Viacom18 Bags Indian Cricket Home Matches Digital And TV Media Rights For 5 Years

- Advertisment -

Most Popular