HomeCricketAbu Dhabi T10 League 2023: Chennai Braves Complete Squad, Full Players List

Abu Dhabi T10 League 2023: Chennai Braves Complete Squad, Full Players List

The Chennai Braves, a familiar presence in the Abu Dhabi T10 League since 2021, are poised for a fresh start as they prepare for the upcoming season. The team has been constantly competitive but has yet to win a league title, finishing seventh last season. For the 2023 season, the Braves are under new leadership, with Jason Roy taking the helm.

The Chennai Braves have made significant changes in order to reinforce their roster and improve their prospects of winning the championship. They chose to keep only two players, the Obed McCoy and Sikandar Raza.

Furthermore, they’ve made four strategic pre-draft signings, securing the explosive batting prowess of Jason Roy, along with talented additions in Charith Asalanka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, and Hassan Ali. The Chennai Braves made significant purchases to strengthen the team at the players’ draft for the 2023 season.

Abu Dhabi T10 League 2023: Chennai Braves Complete Squad, Full Players List

Chennai Braves Retained Players List Ahead of 2023 Players Draft

Player Nationality Role
Obed McCoy West Indies Bowler
Sikandar Raza Zimbabwe All-Rounder

Chennai Braves Pre-Signings in 2023

Player Nationality Role
Jason Roy England Batter
Charith Asalanka Sri Lanka All-Rounder
Bhanuka Rajapaksa Sri Lanka Batter
Hassan Ali Pakistan Bowler

Chennai Braves List of Players Picks In 2023 Players Draft

Player Nationality Role
Sam Cook England Bowler
Imran Tahir South Africa Bowler
George Munsey Scotland Batter
Kobe Herft England Batter
Richard Ngarava Zimbabwe Bowler
Junaid Siddique UAE Bowler
Aayan Khan UAE All-Rounder
Vriitya Aravind UAE Wicket-Keeper
Kai Smith UAE Wicket-Keeper
Stephen Eskinazi England Batter

Chennai Braves Complete Squad For Abu Dhabi T10 League 2023

Shakib Al Hasan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Matheesha Pathirana, Rohan Mustafa, Daniel Sams, Carlos Brathwaite, Azam Khan, Robin Uthappa, Rassie van der Dussen, Taskin Ahmed, Kusal Mendis, Dominik Drakes, Reece Topley, Saim Ayub, Amartya Kaul, Matiullah Khan, Haider Ali, Abdul Ghaffar.

Also Check Out,
Team Abu Dhabi SquadBangla Tigers SquadDeccan Gladiators SquadDelhi Bulls Squad New York Strikers SquadMorrisville Samp Army SquadNorthern Warriors Squad

- Advertisment -

Most Popular