HomeCricketWPL 2024: Delhi Capitals (DC) Women Full Squad and Complete Players List...

WPL 2024: Delhi Capitals (DC) Women Full Squad and Complete Players List – Women’s Premier League

The inaugural edition of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) saw the Delhi Capitals Women’s Team shine brightly, displaying exceptional consistency throughout the season. However, it ended in a heartbreaking moment when they finished as runners-up, missing out on the championship title following a strongly contested final against the Mumbai Indians Women.

The Delhi Capitals Women’s Team took smart moves in structuring their squad as preparations for the upcoming WPL season. To maintain continuity and build on their strengths, the team retained most of their key players, showcasing faith in their core talents. Shefali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Marizanne Kapp, Meg Lanning, and others are among the players who have been retained.

The Delhi Capitals Women’s Team released only three players before the WPL 2024 Auction. This limited release shows a balanced strategy aimed at maintaining a balanced combination of experience and possible additions to their lineup.

In the 2024 WPL player auction, the Delhi Capitals made a significant move by securing three players for their squad. Their acquisition of outstanding Australian all-rounder Annabel Sutherland for a considerable price of 2 crore was particularly noticeable.

WPL 2024: Delhi Capitals (DC) Women Full Squad and Complete Players List - Women's Premier League

Delhi Capitals (DC) Women Retained Players List Ahead Of WPL 2024 Auction

Player Nationality Role
Meg Lanning (C) Australia Batter
Jemimah Rodrigues India Batter
Shafali Verma India Batter
Radha Yadav India All-Rounder
Shikha Pandey India All-Rounder
Marizanne Kapp South Africa All-Rounder
Titas Sadhu India Bowler
Alice Capsey England All-Rounder
Laura Harris Australia Batter
Minnu Mani India All-Rounder
Jess Jonassen Australia All-Rounder
Taniyaa Bhatia India Wicket-Keeper
Poonam Yadav India Bowler
Sneha Deepthi India Batter
Arundhati Reddy India All-Rounder

Delhi Capitals (DC) Women – List Of Players Picked Up In The WPL 2024 Auction

Player Nationality Role Price
Annabel Sutherland Australia All-Rounder ₹2 Crore
Aparna Mondal India Wicket-Keeper ₹10 Lakh
Ashwani Kumari India All-Rounder ₹10 Lakh

Delhi Capitals (DC) Women Complete Squad & Players List For WPL 2024

Meg Lanning (C), Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Marizanne Kapp, Titas Sadhu, Alice Capsey, Laura Harris, Minnu Mani, Jess Jonassen, Taniyaa Bhatia, Poonam Yadav, Sneha Deepthi, Arundhati Reddy, Annabel Sutherland, Aparna Mondal, Ashwani Kumari.

Also Checkout,

Gujarat Giants (GG) Women Squad
Mumbai Indians (MI) Women Squad
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Women Squad
UP Warriorz (UPW) Women Squad

- Advertisment -

Most Popular