HomeCricketWATCH: Mohammad Siraj Takes One-Handed Stunner To Dismiss Jermaine Blackwood

WATCH: Mohammad Siraj Takes One-Handed Stunner To Dismiss Jermaine Blackwood

In a spectacular display of athleticism and agility, Mohammad Siraj took a breathtaking one-handed catch to dismiss Jermaine Blackwood during the first Test match of the India Tour of West Indies 2023 series. The match at Windsor Park in Roseau, Dominica, witnessed an incredible moment that left the spectators in awe.

After winning the toss, the West Indies elected to bat first. In the 28th over of the first innings, bowled by Ravindra Jadeja, Jermaine Blackwood faced a crucial delivery. Opting to attack, Blackwood attempted to hit the ball over Jadeja’s head for a six. However, he failed to connect with the ball cleanly, causing it to rise above mid-off.

WATCH: Mohammad Siraj Takes One-Handed Stunner To Dismiss Jermaine Blackwood

Mohammad Siraj, positioned at mid-off, displayed extraordinary reflexes and agility. He sprinted towards the ball and got it mid-air with a stunning one-handed dive. The crowd erupted in cheers as they witnessed the brilliance of Siraj’s fielding skills.
The catch by Mohammad Siraj was not only a pivotal moment in the match but also a testament to his exceptional athleticism and commitment to the game.

Watch Mohammad Siraj’s Stunning Catch:

During the lunch break between West Indies vs India 1st test match, the West Indies team found themselves in a challenging position, losing four wickets for just 68 runs on the scoreboard. The Indian bowlers had significantly impacted, with Ravichandran Ashwin leading the charge by taking two crucial wickets. Ravindra Jadeja and Shardul Thakur also contributed to the team’s success by taking one wicket each.

Also Read, India Tour Of West Indies 2023: Squad, Date, Time, Venue, Schedule, Results, Live Telecast, And Live Streaming Details

India’s Playing XI For 1st Test Match:

Rohit Sharma (C), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishan Kishan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammed Siraj.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular