HomeCricketWATCH: Jasprit Bumrah Does Marcus Rashford's Famous 'Temple Point' Celebration

WATCH: Jasprit Bumrah Does Marcus Rashford’s Famous ‘Temple Point’ Celebration

Jasprit Bumrah does Marcus Rashford’s famous ‘Temple Point’ celebration during a World Cup match against Afghanistan. Afghanistan won the toss and chose to bat against India at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. Afghanistan’s lineup has remained unchanged from the previous encounter. However, India made one significant change, with Shardul Thakur replacing Ravichandran Ashwin.

Jasprit Bumrah’s Temple Point celebration happened during the seventh over of Afghanistan’s innings. The celebration followed Bumrah’s wicket-taking heroics in dismissing Afghanistan’s Ibrahim Zadran. Zadran had put up a valiant effort, scoring 22 runs off 28 balls before departing.

Watch Jasprit Bumrah Does ‘Temple Point’ Celebration Like Marcus Rashford


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by ICC (@icc)

Marcus Rashford is a well-known English professional footballer who plays as a forward for Manchester United in the Premier League. Marcus Rashford’s goal celebration is the ‘temple point,’ as Bumrah did today.

WATCH: Jasprit Bumrah Does Marcus Rashford’s Famous ‘Temple Point’ Celebration

As the match progressed, Afghanistan put up a strong fight, amassing a total of 180 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in 34 overs. Hashmatullah Shahidi played a crucial role, notching 56 runs from 61 balls, while Azmatullah Omarzai contributed 58 runs from 67 balls, holding the crease. The Indian bowlers, comprising Bumrah, Pandya, and Shardul, put up a commendable performance, each taking one wicket.

India’s Playing XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj.

Afghanistan’s Playing XI: Hashmatullah Shahidi (C), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ibrahim Zadran, Rahmat Shah, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Azmatullah Omarzai, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Naveen-ul-Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqi.

Also, Watch Virat Kohli Takes Stunning Catch To Dismiss Mitchell Marsh

- Advertisment -

Most Popular