HomeCricketTeam India's Cricket World Cup 2023: Squad, Schedule, and Predicted Playing XI

Team India’s Cricket World Cup 2023: Squad, Schedule, and Predicted Playing XI

For the third time in its history, India has the honor of hosting the ICC Cricket World Cup. As the host nation and one of the cricketing powerhouses, India enters the tournament as one of the favorites to lift the coveted trophy. India’s World Cup campaign kicks off on October 5, 2023, against Australia at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

Rohit Sharma will lead the charge for the Indian cricket team. His leadership abilities, combined with his batting skills, make him a formidable captain. This World Cup will most likely be Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli’s final World Cup, so both superstars want to end the tournament on a high note.

Team India’s Cricket World Cup 2023: Schedule & Fixtures

Match Details
Time (IST)
October 8, 2023 India vs Australia 2:00 PM MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
October 11, 2023 India vs Afghanistan 2:00 PM Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
October 14, 2023 India vs Pakistan 2:00 PM Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
October 19, 2023 India vs Bangladesh 2:00 PM Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
October 22, 2023 India vs New Zealand 2:00 PM Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala
October 29, 2023 India vs England 2:00 PM Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
November 2, 2023 India vs Sri Lanka 2:00 PM Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
November 5, 2023 India vs South Africa 2:00 PM Eden Gardens, Kolkata
November 12, 2023 India vs Netherlands 2:00 PM M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Team India's Cricket World Cup 2023: Squad, Schedule, and Predicted Playing XI

India’s Squad For ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel.

Team India’s Cricket World Cup 2023: Predicted Playing XI

No. Player Name Role
1 Rohit Sharma (C) Batter
2 Shubman Gill Batter
3 Virat Kohli Batter
4 KL Rahul Wicket-keeper
5 Ishan Kishan Batter
6 Hardik Pandya All-rounder
7 Ravindra Jadeja All-rounder
8 Shardul Thakur All-rounder
9 Jasprit Bumrah Bowler
10 Mohammed Siraj Bowler
11 Kuldeep Yadav Bowler

Also Read, ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023: Meet All The 10 Teams And Their Squad Lineups

- Advertisment -

Most Popular