HomeCricketSuryakumar Yadav Will Lead Team India In The T20I Series Against Australia

Suryakumar Yadav Will Lead Team India In The T20I Series Against Australia

Following the intense showdown in the ICC ODI World Cup 2023 final, Team India is all set to embark on their first international series against Australia. Beginning November 23, 2023, the high-voltage series will consist of five thrilling T20I matches. The BCCI announced  India’s T20I squad against Australia today.

The notable players, including Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Shubman Gill, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, and Mohammad Siraj, are rested.

Hardik Pandya‘s absence because of fitness concerns has a negative impact on the team’s composition. As Captain of the T20I side, Suryakumar Yadav takes over the leadership role. Ruturaj Gaikwad, renowned for his consistent performances, will serve as the Vice-Captain for the series. Meanwhile, Shreyas Iyer is set to take over the Vice-Captaincy role for the final two T20Is.

Suryakumar Yadav Will Lead Team India In The T20I Series Against Australia

Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar, and Prasidh Krishna are the rising stars in the squad’s fast-bowling department. The Indian selectors did not consider Sanju Samson and Yuzi Chahal to be in the squad.

India’s squad for T20I series against Australia

Suryakumar Yadav (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad (VC), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (WK), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar.

India vs Australia T20I Series 2023 Schedule & Fixtures

Date Match Details Venue Time (IST)
November 23, 2023 India vs Australia, 1st T20I Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam 7:00 PM
November 26, 2023 India vs Australia, 2nd T20I Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram 7:00 PM
November 28, 2023 India vs Australia, 3rd T20I Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati 7:00 PM
December 01, 2023 India vs Australia, 4th T20I Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur 7:00 PM
December 03, 2023 India vs Australia, 5th T20I Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad 7:00 PM

Also Read, India vs Australia T20I Series 2023: Squads, Schedule, Fixtures, Head-to-head, Live Telecast And Streaming Details In India

- Advertisment -

Most Popular