HomeCricketILT20 2024: Retentions & New signings Of All Teams; Ambati Rayudu Joins...

ILT20 2024: Retentions & New signings Of All Teams; Ambati Rayudu Joins MI Emirates

The second edition of the International League T20 is scheduled to start on the 13th of January, 2024, following the success of the inaugural edition. Each team’s retentions and new singing have been made public as the excitement increases.

One of the most fascinating aspects of the ILT20 is including more renowned overseas players in the competition. Various teams have signed some of the biggest names in the cricketing world.

Dubai Capitals, another team in the spotlight, has made significant strides in enhancing their squad by acquiring the services of two top-notch players. The dynamic Australian batsman David Warner and the talented fast bowler Mark Wood have inked deals that will see them showcasing their prowess on the field.

One of the standout signings for this edition is Ambati Rayudu, the Indian cricketer who recently bid farewell to international cricket. Rayudu’s transition from the national team to the franchise league marks a new chapter in his cricketing journey. Ambati Rayudu has also grabbed attention with his signing by MI Emirates, sparking excitement among his fans.

Ambati Rayudu Joins MI Emirates

Pakistan’s presence in the ILT20 is making waves, with Desert Vipers securing the signatures of Shadab Khan, the versatile all-rounder, Shaheen Shah Afridi, the promising fast bowler, and Azam Khan, a player known for his aggressive batting.

Also Read, BCCI Announced India’s Squad For The Asia Cup 2023

ILT20 2024 Squads: Players Retained and New Signings Across All Teams

MI Emirates Squad:

New Signings: Ambati Rayudu, Corey Anderson, Odean Smith, Akeal Hosein, Kusal Perera, Nosthush Kenjige, Waqar Salamkheil, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth.

Retained Players: Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Nicholas Pooran, Trent Boult, Andre Fletcher, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Jordan Thompson, McKenny Clarke, Muhammad Waseem, Will Smeed, Zahoor Khan, Daniel Mousley.

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders Squad:

New Signings: David Willey, Josh Little, Brandon McMullen, Ravi Bopara, Laurie Evans, Michael Pepper, Sam Hain, Jake Lintott.

Retained Players: Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Ali Khan, Charith Asalanka, Sabir Ali, Marchant de Lange, Matiullah Khan, Joe Clarke.

Dubai Capitals Squad:

New Signings: David Warner, Mark Wood, Dasun Shanaka, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Andrew Tye, Sam Billings, Mohammad Mohsin, Nuwan Thushara, Roelof van der Merwe, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Max Holden.

Retained Players: Joe Root, Rovman Powell, Sikandar Raza, Dushmantha Chameera, Raja Akif.

Sharjah Warriors Squad:

New Signings: Maheesh Theekshana, Daniel Sams, Martin Guptill, Sean Williams, Kusal Mendis, Dilshan Madhushanka, Chris Sole, James Fuller, Johnson Charles, Lewis Gregory, Mark Watt, Qais Ahmed.

Retained Players: Chris Woakes, Muhammad Jawadullah, Joe Denly, Junaid Siddique, Mark Deyal, Tom Kohler-Cadmore.

Desert Vipers Squad:

New Signings: Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shadab Khan, Azam Khan, Bas de Leede, Michael Jones, Adam Hose.

Retained Players: Alex Hales, Wanindu Hasaranga, Colin Munro, Matheesha Pathirana, Sheldon Cottrell, Tom Curran, Dinesh Chandimal, Gus Atkinson, Luke Wood, Rohan Mustafa, Sherfane Rutherford, Ali Naseer.

Gulf Giants Squad:

New Signings: Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Jamie Smith, Dominic Drakes, Jordan Cox, Saurabh Netravalkar, Karim Janat.

Retained Players: Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Lynn, Chris Jordan, James Vince, Carlos Brathwaite, Gerhard Erasmus, Jamie Overton, Rehan Ahmed, Richard Gleeson, Aayan Afzal Khan, Sanchit Sharma.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular